Originally posted on GreenHeart:

A powerful light shines in the dark.

Spark in the dark

There is no universal good vs. evil. It is defined by each person. The parts of myself that I do not like (because of any reason, social conditioning, my thinking etc.) are classified by me as bad/evil. And the parts I don’t like are thus suppressed. Just as children and cats believe by closing their eyes they are invisible. I might believe that those parts have disappeared as I can’t see them any longer. It is just that they are not chosen by me for the limelight.

These form what Carl Jung calls’ the shadow’.It is also seen as dark side. It is dark side in two senses.

First, as I have labeled the parts of me that I don’t like as evil, the shadow is automatically evil (and hence dark) by my definition.

Secondly, it is not seen, not in the limelight, this part lies…

View original 222 more words

